Ambition: Teaching in Korea

I learned I might have to say,

“Stop arm wrestling” and

“Don’t touch his leg like that”

in the same 40-minute period.

I learned natural red hair

isn’t common knowledge.

And, I learned

sneezing sounds the same in every language.

I learned that ambition is a dirty word

for unknown reasons

and bear is hilarious.

I learned that translation errors

can be a tragedy: “If When I become an adult.”

And above all, I learned

if you want to wear makeup one day,

you have to wear makeup all days!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

