Things that Amaze Me

As much as I hate to admit it (mostly because I wasn’t actually born there, but years of living here has made me realize certain things), I am a Louisiana girl.

This means, as I’m from a small southern town, I am sometimes overly fascinated by simple things, especially in my worldly travels.

 

These things so far have been:

Car Vending Machine- No joke, you punch in a code and your car appears!

Escalators- Not the regular ones obviously, although sometimes, but the ones used at Costco to go from floor to floor and bring your cart. The escalator even holds the cart for you!

Costco- That place has everything! Food, drinks, a food court that promises diabetes…

The Internet- What is it exactly?! I will never understand!

Keyboard Shortcuts- Like I get it, but I don’t get it.

The Moon- It’s so beautiful, I have an Instagram for it. (@lunar_lunapics)

A man not wearing camo

A man wearing camo (only in Korea though)

Men without dip in their mouth- All this time I thought I was being too picky.

People not saying y’all- Everyone gets mad at me for saying it here.

 

 

One thought on “Things that Amaze Me

Leave a Reply

